Special Albums (2013)

Posted on Updated on

As all of you know, I am a big music fan. This year, or a couple of months before this year started, I got pretty cool albums from people. I cherished them all, but here are the most important albums that I own. ❤

Note: this is not a countdown.

1. Save Rock and Roll by Fall Out Boy

I remember, it was late at night, then the band’s page just posted this picturewhere the four of the most favourite people inside studio, and to the left was a bonfire of old records, it said “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark”. Ladies and gentleman, I have never cried this much for a band before. Fall Out Boy meant the world to me in a sense that they ahve shaped me for who I am today. My music, my writings, they have inspired me to be what I am. They inspired me to pursue music. To be in a band. To know that being different isn’t that big of a deal. I cried at the start of Light ‘Em Up, and I bursted when I heard Patrick Stump’s voice for the first time, in 4 years, with a band in the back of him. For me, this album is a rebirth.  A day doesn’t go by without me listening to any track from this magnificent album.

On August 8th, I went to FallOut Boy’s concert that was held in Smart Araneta Coliseum. I have never cried so much in my entire life when it came to music.

Tracks to look forward to:

1. My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up)

2. Alone Together

3. The Phoenix

4. Save Rock and Roll feat. Elton John

Image

2. Night Visions by Imagine Dragons

I came by Imagine Dragons when It’s Time played on Glee. It was the first time that a song struck to me, especially when glee sang it. I looked for the band online, and listened to It’s Time. To be honest, it didn’t stick to me as it did now. I tried downloading the whole album, then just stream it until a song that I like pops up. The song “Every Night”  struck me the most. The lyrics were superb. Until now, I get an attachment to the song. And everytime I go home at night, I flick through my phone and play Every Night, and I feel this sensation of security, safety, and giggles when I listen to the song.

My friend gave this album to me for my birthday, thank you, Gracielle!

Songs To Look Out For:

1. Demons

2. It’s Time

3. Every Night

4. My Fault*

5. Selene*

6. The River*

* On the Deluxe version

Image

3. Symphony Soldier by The Cab

I think, in all honesty, this is the most special album that I have. I won’t hesitate to give away my other albums, I’d like to save this one instead. There’s a value. This was the very first album that I owned, and it was given to me by a very special person. Like, very very special. When I got it, I just wanted to keep it safe. Keep the memory within the confines of the album. This album was from the band we first loved together, in a sense. (I think) she doesn’t like Fall Out Boy that much. Every memory of us just going nuts about this particular band made us who we are today, and forever, I am thankful for The Cab. Ofcourse, we have other bands of interest, This Century for one. but there’s something about the Cab’s Symphony Soldier. Call it home. Call it, “Where it all started” The case is scratch free and I don’t let others take it from me. I get mad when I don’t see it on a special place in my desk. This is the album that I’d keep if I get poor. When all seems lost, I just put it in a player. No scratches on the compact disk. This is a treasure. It’s something that I want to keep forever.

Tracks to look forward to:

1. Bad

2. Endlessly

3. Living Louder

4. Temporary Bliss

Image

Leave a comment